Conestoga 12 – The Weekend Tulsa Stood Still…

…because it was too freakin’ hot to move around!

Well, I have to say, it wasn’t quite what I expected. I mean, I really thought there would be people all decked out in full on Klingon and such. But hardly anyone got all scifi-y for the Con.

Sad for me, it was. (Yoda speak for, where have all the Trekkies gone???).

Happy for me, though, was that I got to hang out with my uber BFFs Michele Bardsley and Dakota Cassidy.

Also, I made some new BFFs (just in case the old BFFs ever spurn me) Mark Henry, Jaye Wells, Leah, and Jeanne Stein.

Here are some totally random pictures of our time at Conestoga:

Michele and Dakota were almost bitten!

Dakota needed security after her beautiful breasts were nearly accosted.

This is Bruce (the lead singer of Queen’s Gambit — refer to the filking video below) with myself. He totally had has hand planted on my ass. Which is why I look so serene. πŸ™‚

Some fun of our own making in the sweltering heat. I could totally eat Mark Henry right up. LOL.

Just another random moment. Dakota trying to scissor lock Mark’s head.

Who doesn’t love a guy who’s willing to free-ball it in a moo moo? This is the crowd from Michele and Dakota’s “Two Truths and a Lie” panel.

FINALLY! Someone showed up in full on scifi garb! Here’s the Fifth Element, looking lithe as evah.

The Last Supper – da Vinci couldn’t have done it better! Besides, we had a better crowd. No Judas in the bunch.

Here forth, and shall always be known as “The Man that Spurned Dakota.”

Mark defiling Michele’s Poster. Bad Mark!

Leah and myself amusing ourselves while everyone else was speed dating. Somethings shouldn’t be seen up close…like my double chin and the dark circles under my eyes.

Is she really drinking a Coke? Just look at that “Stank” face.

Okay, well, that’s it for now. I think, as you can tell, a good time was had by all!

hugs and kisses,

Renee

Explore posts in the same categories: Conestoga, Dakota Cassidy, Filking, Friends, fun, Jaye Wells, Jeanne Stein, Mark Henry, Michele Bardsley, Renee George, vampires

8 Comments on “Conestoga 12 – The Weekend Tulsa Stood Still…”

  1. Jaye Wells Says:

    OMG how did I miss the Fifth Element lady?

  2. terrises Says:

    Sorry I missed it looks like you all had an absolute BLAST

  3. reneegeorge Says:

    You were out smoking, Jaye… LMAO. That’s what I always get told when I miss the best shit.


  4. The fifth element lady invested BIG bucks in some Cottonelle… we should all be as FABULOUS!

    Hugs, baby!

    DC πŸ™‚

  5. Lisa Says:

    Hi Renee!
    Great Pictures and did well on explaining them all.
    Hugs!
    Lisa


  6. Awesome Pics! Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Now, if you’re looking for costumes and don’t want to travel all the way to ComicCon, try DragonCon in Atlanta, Georgia over the Labor Day Weekend. It’s awesome and there are enough costumes to make your head spin. Went last year and it was amazing! And, it’s not like you’re not already used to the heat after attending Conestoga. lol

  7. Lori Chapman Says:

    Looks like so much fun!! Honestly though, I think you guys could have fun absolutely anywhere………

  8. reneegeorge Says:

    Dakota – I was wondering what happened to all the toilet paper. I hate drip drying. Ugh.

    Lisa – Thank you! LOL. I try. I don’t have DC’s flair, but I try.

    Robin – Thanks! If I had the funds and the time, I’d certainly try for DragonCon. Unfortunately, my Con budget is cleaned out. Maybe next year!

    Lori – We so can! LOL. I think Michele, Dakota, and myself are the kind of people that if you put us in an empty room, we’d still find a way to amuse ourselves. LOLLOL. Wish you could have been there, darling. πŸ™‚

    Hugs,
    Renee


Leave a Reply

